Current Sponsors

The Institute is most grateful to the following for their generous financial support over the past year:

Lead Partner

The Herb Alpert Foundation
The Dalio Foundation
Northrop Grumman Corporation
William C. Powers
Stuart Subotnick
Lynda Thomas

Linda Brown
The Carnival Foundation
Jim and Nancy Demetriades
Jimmy Iovine
National Endowment for the Arts
Carolyn C. Powers
The Melvin and Bren Simon Charitable Foundation

Concord Music Group, Inc.
D.C. Commission on the Arts and Humanities
D.C. Office of Motion Picture and Television Development
Destination D.C.
Frank and Berta Gehry
Herbie and Gigi Hancock
Los Angeles Unified School District, Beyond the Bell Branch
The Lupin Foundation
Jerry Moss
The Ralph M. Parsons Foundation

Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
Berry Gordy
Tom Steyer and Kat Taylor

Arizona Community Foundation Black Philanthropy Initiative
The Arts Federation
The Chubb Corporation
Susan deBoismilion
Aretha Franklin
The David Geffen Foundation
Lou Gonda
The Quincy Jones Foundation
George Lucas Family Foundation
Sandra J. Evers Manly
The Kenneth T. and Eileen L. Norris Foundation
Guy Oseary
The Shubert Foundation
William and Nancy Thompson

A440 Violin Shop – Chicago
Jamey Aebersold Jazz, Inc.
Clarence Avant
The Norman and Rosalind Cutler Memorial Scholarship Fund
DownBeat Magazine
Guitar Center – Chicago
Corina Higginson Trust
JazzTimes Magazine
The Kennedy/Marshall Company
Bill and Alison Paley
William S. Paley Foundation
PianoForte – Chicago
Elaine Shocas
Shure Incorporated, in memory of Rose L. Shure, patron of the arts and lover of jazz

Page and Lou Adler/Monterey International Pop Festival Foundation
David Bohnett
Hotel Chicago Downtown
Rob Kramer
Rob and Kim Roberts / Fulcrum Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Sigmund Shapiro
Carol W. Wilner
Dean Ernest J. Wilson III and Dr. Francille R. Wilson

Joseph and Shelley Brodecki
Karen Chien
The Clive J. Davis Foundation
Tim and Neda Disney
Jimmy and Mona Heath
Joan Hornig Jewelry
Herb and Marsha Klein
Korg USA Inc.
Mack Avenue Records
Alan Melville
Colt Nelson
Bob Rogers Travel, Inc.
Rebecca Rothstein
Karen Scates

Patricia Baars
Don Briggs
Michael Rosenthal
Elisabeth Shippey
Douglas B. Wilson

If you would like to support the educational programs of the Institute to ensure that young people around the world have an opportunity to learn about jazz – America’s most important musical contribution to the world – please contact us. The Institute is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization and all contributions are tax-deductible.