2014 Thelonious Monk Institute of Jazz International Trumpet Competition

Dolby Theatre, Los Angeles, CA

First Place: Marquis Hill, Illinois
Second Place: Billy Buss, California
Third Place: Adam O’Farrill, New York

Randy Brecker
Roy Hargrove
Quincy Jones
Jimmy Owens
Arturo Sandoval

The 2014 Competition featured the presentation of the Maria Fisher Founder’s Award to President Bill Clinton

Photo (l-r): Billy Buss (2nd place), Adam O’Farrill (3rd place), President Bill Clinton, Marquis Hill (1st place) (photo: Alex Berliner)