Institute Advisory Board member and Semifinals host Dee Dee Bridgewater with the 2019 Guitar Competition Semifinalists (from left): Tal Yahalom, Armen Movsesyan, Matt Sewell, Evgeny Pobozhiy, Francesco Zampini, Max Light, Lucian Gray, Cecil Alexander, François Chanvallon, Joseph Bell, Juan Vidaurre and Will Brahm.

Photo by Steve Mundinger for Herbie Hancock Institute of Jazz